Information from the Ministry of Social Development:

We are in unprecedented times as we go into lockdown to combat COVID-19. The Ministry of Social Development is here to help employers work through these difficult times. Already we have had well over 100,000 businesses across New Zealand apply for the Wage Subsidy which is helping, and the Taranaki Whanganui King Country regional Work Services team has also heard that a number of businesses have not yet seen the information about the available resources.

Below are the links and contact numbers of resources available. Our advice is to explore the options to help you save as many jobs as possible. If you have already applied for a Wage Subsidy, it will also pay to check in from time to time to see if there is any further assistance available. If there are any other businesses you know of who need help, please send this email on to them as we want the information about all of the help that is available to get as wide a coverage as possible and keep New Zealanders in work.

COVID-19:

This website has everything you need to know about COVID-19 in one place.

www.covid19.govt.nz

and the number to call is 0800 779 997

 

COVID-19 General Support:

If you’ve been affected by COVID-19, we may be able to provide financial support. You may be self-isolating at home, or your work may be affected.

https://workandincome.govt.nz/eligibility/emergencies/2020/coronavirus.html

 

COVID-19 Employer Support:

We have a Wage subsidy and Leave Payment available to support employers affected by COVID-19.

https://workandincome.govt.nz/products/a-z-benefits/covid-19-support.html

0800 40 80 40

 

Health Support:

Latest updates, information and advice on COVID-19.

https://www.health.govt.nz/our-work/diseases-and-conditions/covid-19-novel-coronavirus

 

Health Line if you believe you are infected or need medical advice 0800 358 5453

 

How to look after your mental health and wellbeing when you have to stay at home.

https://www.health.govt.nz/our-work/diseases-and-conditions/covid-19-novel-coronavirus/covid-19-novel-coronavirus-health-advice-general-public/covid-19-self-isolation/covid-19-wellbeing-self-isolation

 

Stress and Counselling:

You can get more help and information from:

        • – Youthline 0800 376 633  www.youthline.co.nz
        • – Rural Support Trust 0800 RURAL HELP
        • – Need To Talk  by calling or texting 1737
        • –  in an emergency always call 111

 

Essential Businesses:

What are essential businesses?

https://covid19.govt.nz/government-actions/covid-19-alert-level/#essential-businesses

 

If you need one to one assistance, our Work Broker team are still operational and are available by phone.

New Plymouth

Industry

Lead Work broker

Contact Number

Manufacturing incl Food

Sally Broadhurst

029 200 5561 – sally.broadhurst002@msd.govt.nz

Hospitality / Retail and Sales

Kathy Hose
Mark Old

029 200 1987 – kathy.hose004@msd.govt.nz
029 200 9935 – mark.old001@msd.govt.nz

Construction including Civil / Building trades and Energy

Melanie Wenham
Mark Old

029 200 8632 – melanie.wenham001@msd.govt.nz

029 200 9935 – mark.old001@msd.govt.nz

Age Disability / Health Care / Education and Childcare

David Edgecombe

029 245 3517 – david.edgecombe001@msd.govt.nz

Agriculture, Forestry & Fishing

David Edgecombe

029 245 3517 – david.edgecombe001@msd.govt.nz

Transport and Logistics incl Warehousing

Melanie Wenham
Mark Old

029 200 8632 – melanie.wenham001@msd.govt.nz

029 200 9935 – mark.old001@msd.govt.nz

Engineering, Industrial Services and Mechanical Trades

Sally Broadhurst

029 200 5561 – sally.broadhurst002@msd.govt.nz

Administration / Call Centre / Personal Service

David Edgecombe

029 245 3517 – david.edgecombe001@msd.govt.nz

Professional Roles

David Edgecombe

029 245 3517 – david.edgecombe001@msd.govt.nz

Waitara

All Industries

Christine Berridge

029 259 1430 – christine.berridge003@msd.govt.nz

Whanganui

Manufacturing incl Food

Mike Holland

029 226 7623 – mike.holland002@msd.govt.nz

Hospitality / Retail and Sales

Glenn Park

029 226 0945 – glenn.park001@msd.govt.nz

Construction including Civil / Building trades and Energy

Jaime Rees

029 959 6627 – jaime.rees003@msd.govt.nz

Age Disability / Health Care / Education and Childcare

Michael Weekly

029 660 0052 – michael.weekly001@msd.govt.nz

Agriculture, Forestry & Fishing

Brian Weck

029 224 0643 – brian.weck001@msd.govt.nz

Transport and Logistics incl Warehousing

Jaime Rees

029 959 6627 – jaime.rees003@msd.govt.nz

Engineering, Industrial Services and Mechanical Trades

Michael Weekly

029 660 0052 – michael.weekly001@msd.govt.nz

Administration / Call Centre / Personal Service

Jaime Rees

029 959 6627 – jaime.rees003@msd.govt.nz

Professional Roles

Jamarl Franklin

029 200 8790 = jamarl.franklin011@msd.govt.nz

Hawera / Stratford

All Industries

Gary Conway
Fi Perez

029 201 4879 – gary.conway001@msd.govt.nz
029 921 3839 – fi.perez004@msd.govt.nz

Te Kuiti / Taumarunui

All Industries

Briar Hickling

029 201 2517 – briar.hickling003@msd.govt.nz

Taihape / Ohakune / Marton

All Industries

Louise McCoard

029 252 1486 – louise.mccoard003@msd.govt.nz

Leave a Reply